Why Enroll at Long

Long Activities

Welcome to Long Middle School where it is always a Great Day to be a Falcon! Long Middle school provides rich and equitable experience to our students by teaching and reaching the hearts of our students. We offer programs such as Engineering, Dual Language, Kick Start Karate, and AVID, to our Falcons. Our phenomenal Fine Arts and athletics programs are amazing! Come be a part of our energetic Falcon Family!


 


 

Welcome to Long Middle School
Long Middle School - Virtual Open House

 

Principal
Leon Sulak
sulakl@cfbisd.edu

Registration Clerk
Sophia Villarreal 
villarreals@cfbisd.edu
972-968-4124

Counselors
Genevive Ironbar
ironbarg@cfbisd.edu

Christi Janecek
janecekc@cfbisd.edu

Erika Welch
WelchE@cfbisd.edu

Welcome Team
Vonda Posey
poseyv@cfbisd.edu

What are you waiting for?

Enroll Now

I have been teaching at Dan F. Long for six years and could not ask for a better school community. I love teaching this group of students, as well as learning from them! I know that at Long they are receiving an education that values high expectations and provides a safe learning environment. The students of Long are surrounded by teachers who are dedicated to their craft and committed to their students.
-Mrs. Diaz, LOng Staff Member

I like Long because most of the teachers are willing to let you work the way you learn best and they help you find the way you learn successfully.

-Krisalyn, Long student

I like going to Long Middle School because I like how the teachers and staff try to help you be successful. 
-Bryanna, Long student

I like Long Middle School because it helps give me an idea of what I want to pursue when I get older.  The teachers also set me up for what I am going to need to be successful for the next school year. 
-Jayden, Long student

My oldest child excelled at Long Middle School both academically and athletically. My youngest is following in his sister's footsteps.  If I  had a third child, there is NO doubt that I would send them to Long. 
-Kelly, LOng Parent